Motion of censure against Finance Minister Staikouras rejected

Share This Post

The Parliament rejected on Sunday the motion of censure tabled by main opposition SYRIZA leader Alexis Tsipras and 85 MPs against Finance Minister Christos Staikouras with 158 votes against, 133 in favour and 9 abstentions.

All New Democracy deputies (158) voted against, SYRIZA-Progressive Alliance, Movement for Change, KKE and Elliniki Lysi voted in favour (133). The 9 deputies of Mera25 abstained from the procedure.

More To Explore