The 2015 BAPRA Bright Awards are opened for application submission

Share This Post

Sofia, February 20th, 2015 – Bulgarian Association of PR Agencies (BAPRA) announces the start for application submission at the sixth edition of the prestigious PR contest BAPRA Bright Awards. This is the only contest in the field of marketing communications in Bulgaria with a fully international jury of high caliber PR experts. Applications for BAPRA Bright Awards 2015 should be submitted at from today till March 20, 2015. All PR agencies and internal PR departments can take part in the competition preparing their entries in both Bulgarian and English languages. Campaigns must be implemented in the period March 2014 – February 2015. The PR forum – Sofia PR Summit will be held for a second year in a row within the contest. The leading local and international experts in the field of PR and communication will share their insights about the key topic of the forum – “The power of storytelling in business”.  

The Chairman of the International Jury Committee 2015 is Zehra Güngör, PhD. She is the 2014 President of the International Public Relations Association (IPRA), has served on both the Council and Board of IPRA for some 11 years and a holder of an MA and PhD in communications. Zehra Güngör, PhD will judge in a third consecutive edition of BAPRA Bright Awards. Every year the chair is taken by leading names with remarkable achievements in the global PR industry. For the first time in the contest’s history woman heads the judging committee. Over the years, chairmen have been proven global PR experts like Paul Holmes, David Gallagher and Francis Ingham.

Traditionally, the members of the Jury Committee are recognized professionals with a great expertise in the PR and communications’ field, including: Christophe Ginisty – an international public relations guru and a specialist of social media, founded an NGO devoted to promote the freedom of speech online, named WebDiversity; Damjan Obal – founder of Edgar – the place that magically connect SMEs with the best storytellers to work on their brand and product stories. Damjan is a user experience designer with a PhD in computer science and deep passion for brand stories; Prof. Joe Goldblatt – author of the book “Special events”. Founding president of the International Special Events Society (ISES); Anna Krajewska – she laid the cornerstone for the development of PR industry in Poland. She has 25 years’ experience in managing corporate PR, financial PR and investor relations; Bart de Vries – an IPRA Director since 2015 and will be President of IPRA in 2016. He is a professional with over 25 years’ experience in public relations. Full information of all jury members’ profile you can here:

The contest’s categories are seven: Sustainable Development Campaign, Special Event of the Year, Innovative Campaign of the Year, Campaign, implemented by Internal PR Department, Communication Campaign of the Year, Communication Campaign in the Public Sector, and Agency of the Year.

Detailed information for the contest, deadline, fees and documents can be found here: For latest information about BAPRA Bright Awards 2015 you can check our social media channels with the official hashtag of the contest: #BrightAwards2015.

The official partnering organizations of BAPRA Bright Awards 2015 are the Bulgarian Business Leaders Forum (BBLF).

Media partners of the contest are: Manager Magazine, Darik Nostagie and the online platform:,,,, PR&Media
News,,,,, and

Sponsors of the project are: Rainbow Plaza, Brangaba, Tekama and I-nature.

For any questions towards the contest or to join as a partner, please send your inquire to:

More To Explore